The Undertaker by William F. Brown

‘I knew I was in trouble when Gino Parini shoved that .45 automatic in my face and made me read my own obituary.’

Those are the first words in chapter 1 of ‘The Undertaker’ a fast paced roller coaster ride of a story. I don’t usually pick this genre to read but this story got me right from the start and was really hard to lay down. If you like Lee Child’s Jack Reacher novels you will love this one. You have FBI, Justice dept., ex-military, the mob, an evil mortician, a Dr. of questionable experiments, and you don’t know who is the good guy and who isn’t. Poor Pete Talbott is on the adventure of his lifetime trying to figure out who is burying people under he and his deceased wife’s names. 
The writing is fresh, descriptive and energetic and the characters are believable and interesting.I give it 3 stars.  

This review was at the request of the author and is my own opinion of the book after reading. I was not compensated in any way for this review.

Leave a Reply

