The Darling Buds of May

I can not for the life of me remember which blog I saw this book on. I thought it was Letters from a Hill Farm but I can’t find it there now. I was hoping it would be on Project Gutenberg for free but it is not. I am going to have to buy it and I said that I would not buy any books this year but read what is on my shelves. I’m not sure I am going to be able to stick to that:) Katrina over at Pining for the West has me really wanting Angela Thirkall books and now this book and others by H.E. Bates. I do have 3 Angela Thirkall books in my cart over at Alibris. They are only .99* and all three from the same seller so the shipping is discounted…. But for now I am watching the old British TV series of ‘The Darling Buds of May’ on Netflix. It is wonderful! I am hooked and probably won’t be able to resist buying the book now. What can I say?  If you have Netflix you have to get this video! If you don’t you can watch it on Youtube in 14 min. increments. here is the first episode. Enjoy!
and if it was your blog I saw this on let me know who you are in the comments!

3 thoughts on “The Darling Buds of May

  1. The Darling Buds of May seems to be always on TV here, it was wildly popular when it was first shown, I haven't read the books though. I hope you enjoy the Thirkell books, thanks for the mention!

    Like

Leave a Reply

