R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril, VIII

I participated in this challenge a couple of years ago and thought I’d give it a try again this year as I seem to be reading more ghost stories than normal! It’s lots of fun.It’s a great time to share our favorite mysteries, detective stories, horror stories, dark fantasies, and everything in between. As you read or view you can go to the review site and link up your review.

There are several categories to choose from for this challenge including one for movies and/or TV shows. The only requirement is that it fits into one of these categories…

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural.
Or anything sufficiently moody that shares a kinship with the above. That is what embodies the stories, written and visual, that we celebrate with the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril event.

I am signing up for…

Read four books, any length, that you feel fit (the very broad definitions) of R.I.P. literature.

and…

Just watch suitably scary, eerie, mysterious gothic fare during this time of year. It may be something on the small screen or large. It might be a television show, like Dark Shadows or Midsomer Murders, or your favorite film.

Not sure what I’ll be reading yet, it will be a surprise!

This challenge is sponsored by Carl over at Stainless Steel Droppings. Stop over HERE to view the rules and sign up!

Boo!
Peggy Ann

10 thoughts on “R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril, VIII

  1. Great to have you back! Ghost stories are just so delicious, aren't they? I can't wait until it is chilly enough for us to use the fire pit outside as I love reading scary short stories to the family when we are out around the fire.

    Like

Leave a Reply

