An Experiment

Have you ever heard of the hair product Wen by Chaz Dean? I come across the info commercial for it all the time. Since my hair turned gray it is much dryer and fly away so I have been keeping it short. I’m tired of never getting the haircut I go in for (they don’t know when to stop cutting!) and I want to grow it out so I thought what the heck I’d bite the bullet and try this product. It’s a little pricey, but I’m worth it right? It says you won’t need to shampoo as often so maybe it will last a long time?

I got a bottle of Cleansing Conditioner (the shampoo) and a free bottle of Ultra Nourishing Cleansing Treatment.

Also got this travel kit, which includes 2 2oz. tubes of the Cleansing Conditioner and a spritz bottle of Replenishing Treatment. And a tube of Anti-Frizz Styling Creme.

All for $29.99 and free shipping.
I will be locked in at the price of $29.99 for my automatic shipment (which I set the frequency of) of Cleansing Conditioner. If I want the other products I have to order them separately.

This what Chaz has to say about this cleanser on Wen’s website:

WEN® Cleansing Conditioner is a revolutionary new concept in hair care. A 5-in-1 formula, this one product takes the place of your shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner, detangler and leave-in conditioner. It cleanses hair thoroughly without lathering or harsh ingredients. It’s designed not to strip your hair and scalp of natural oils,leaving your hair with more strength, moisture, manageability and better color retention.
Say Goodbye to Lather™

FEATURES

In a 3-week study of users of WEN® Cleansing Conditioner up to:

  • 100% said hair was more moisturized!
  • 97% noticed that WEN® added more shine!
  • 95% reported that hair became more manageable

KEY INGREDIENTS

Glycerin: provides moisturizing benefits to the hair. One of the best humectants and has natural moisturizing properties.Chamomile Extract: designed to help add sheen and highlights. Used for its soothing, calming properties.Cherry Bark: designed to bring out color, shine & softness in all shades of natural and color-treated hair. Formulated to help with the manageability of your hair.Rosemary Extract: designed to condition, tone and strengthen hair. Is an invigorating toner and astringent.Panthenol: helps to promote and restore resilience. A penetrating moisturizer that plumps the hair shaft to make it appear thicker. Designed to reduce split ends, smooth, strengthen and seal in moisture.Sweet almond oil: designed to contribute conditioning and glide to hair, as well as a conditioned feel to the skin. Softens, soothes and is an excellent moisturizer for the hair. 

The first time I washed my hair with it I felt a difference immediately. My hair is much silkier! And I usually lose a lot of hair when I wash it and comb it but I noticed very little shed hair as I washed and when I combed it out! Good signs so far!

I’ll keep you updated on how it works out and post before and after pics!

Peggy Ann

4 thoughts on “An Experiment

Leave a Reply

