Homemade Butterfinger Candy Bars

Oh yea, these taste like the real thing! Got this recipe on Pinterest. Very easy. Three ingredients, but it does involve a double-boiler. I didn’t like the results I was getting in the microwave so I dug out my double-boiler and it worked so much nicer.

Butterfinger Bars

1 16oz. bag of candy corn
16 oz. peanut butter
16 oz. choc. candy coating

Melt candy corn in double-boiler. Stir in peanut butter. Spread mixture in an 8×8 pan lined with parchment (a buttered pan would probably work too). Cool completely. Cut into squares. Dip in melted chocolate candy coating. Lay on waxed paper to set.

Betcha can’t eat just one!

This post is linked to Weekend Cooking @Beth Fish Reads. Have a good recipe? Link up too!

Peggy Ann

19 thoughts on “Homemade Butterfinger Candy Bars

  1. Oh, oh!! Thanks so much for this! I've developed an allergy to peanut butter and can no longer have this candy. BUT now I can make my own with a peanut butter substitute! Can't wait to try it.

    Like

  2. I am embarraseed. I've never owned a double boiler. I remember using one in cooking class while in school. Need to get one. Your candy looks delicious. Can't believe it's just three ingredients.

    Like

Leave a Reply

