Mail Call

Between the mail and the library sale today I made a decent haul!

Mail Box:
Behold Here’s Poison  –  Georgette Heyer
The Mortdecai Trilogy  –  Kyril Bonfiglioli
Churchyard and Hawke  –  E.V. Thompson
Hide My Eyes –  Margery Allingham
still waiting on
The Lace Reader – Brunonia Barry      

Library Sale:
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Birds
The Brothers Karamazov  –  Fyodor Dostoevsky
The Best Russian Short Stories
A Death in the Family  –  James Agee
In the Woods  –  Tana French
Dewey’s Nine Lives  –  Vicki Myron and Bret Witter
Housekeeping  –  Marilynne Robinson
The Headmistress  –  Angela Thirkell
The Duke’s Daughter  –  Angela Thirkell   
Introducing Garrett, P.I.  –  Glen Cook
The Foundling (Sans Famille/Nobody’s Boy) –  Hector Malot
Out of Old Nova Scotia Kitchens
Gentian Hill  –  Elizabeth Goudge
The Scotswoman  –  Inglis Fletcher
Nothing But Wodehouse  –  edited by Ogden Nash     

I think these are going to have get stacked on the floor beside my bookshelves!

8 thoughts on “Mail Call

  1. You got a lot of variety in your books there. I hope you like In the Woods; I liked it a lot but it is long… Introducing Garret, P.I. looks good. I am hoping my son has the first book in that series. I want to try it. Have fun with all those books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

