I Stole the Neighbor’s Daughter!

The neighbor’s daughter is best friends with my granddaughter. They are inseparable when Isa is here. So when I decided to run over to Maryland while the kids were out on spring break I just stole her and took her with me! Not really, I did ask first:) Talk about some excited kids!

The weather was beautiful. It did my heart good to watch those girls together. They never fight, they hold hands, they did make-up, they got matching outfits, they did nails. They played house! I didn’t know kids even did that anymore! No iPods, iPads, just plain old playing. And they always included little brother Ian.

A day at Hagerstown City Park

Β 

 

Bedtime, dad made a big tent for them to sleep under
Matching outfits!
Playing house in the tree fort. Check out the bridge from this tree to the next!

 

Painted faces at the Easter Egg Hunt

 

Dinner over a bonfire and so’mores

 

a glorious sunset. They have one every night there!
We walked to the pond up the road and let the dog swim and found these! Zillions of frog eggs!

They live in a valley and are surrounded by fruit orchards. Mostly peach trees. Everything was budding and blooming there and by the day I left I was in a full blown allergy attack. I spent the first two days home in bed! Finally starting to clear up now. Needless to say I haven’t got much reading done in the last week. Only on chapter 3 of the book I started a week ago! But my tea is done steeping and I’m off to read now. Have a great day!

click on the images to enlarge.

Peggy Ann

10 thoughts on “I Stole the Neighbor’s Daughter!

  1. I'm so relieved to know that at least some kids still have imaginations! What a great tent bed that is!

    I'm also glad you're feeling better. At Easter, poor little Tessa (1 year old) had red itchy eyes, so I see a life of allergy misery for her, too.

    Like

  2. Looks like everyone had a wonderful time – but, I feel for you, Peggy Ann. I too am an allergy sufferer and this spring has been pretty bad for me. Hope you're feeling better really soon. Only a fellow allergy sufferer can understand the nastiness of the thing. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. What a fab collection of photos, it looks like the kids had a great time. You're such a good granny to them all! I was chuffed to see that the wee boy next door to us was dressed up as a Red Indian – very un-pc I suppose I should say Native American or First People. He had the full feather head dress, I didn't know you could still buy such things! I'm glad your feeling a bit better now.

    Like

  4. I think they sell that stuff in gift shops in areas that have the Indian sightseeing things. We have a big Indian pow-wow annually here and they were that stuff themselves. It's part of their heritage.

    Like

Leave a Reply

