15th Hour Read-a-thon Update

Finished book 1, Case for Sergeant Beef by Leo Bruce. I actually only read a total of 4-4 1/2 hours today and only got one book finished. But I did a couple mini challenges, and did start an hour and half late this morning. I had one long phone call take up some time today and a couple power naps as I had been up since 5:30 this morning and a 4 hour dinner date with my son this evening. So not bad for the first time I joined in this read-a-thon.

Starting my next book, The Taste of Murder by Joanna Cannan. Another vintage mystery, my favorite kind! But can I stay awake tonight to read? Doubtful, but we’ll see. I’ll be up at 5:30 a.m. again if not, and that will give me a couple of hours reading time. Might be do-able to get 2 books done!

Happy reading everyone.

Peggy Ann

2 thoughts on “15th Hour Read-a-thon Update

  1. True, Leslie, the blog socializing is nice but it is not conducive to getting much reading done! Jumping on for a few minutes always turns into longer for me! But I did get a book done I probably wouldn't have without the readathon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

