Bout of Books Challenge – Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

Today started Bout of Books and my first time participating. Stefani @Caught Read Handed hosted one of the challenges today.

Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt…

Find a book with the following criteria on a bookshelf:
1. Find an author with the same initials as you
2. Find a book with the color yellow on it
3. Find an author’s name with the letter “S” in it
4. Find a book with a female protagonist
5. Find the longest book you own
6. Find a book with a map in it or on it
7. Find a book with a face on it (photograph or illustrated)
Bonus: Find something on your shelf that isn’t a book.

1916: A Novel of the Irish Revolution

Here’s what I found and I think I have them all!

1. Deathblow Hill by Phoebe Atwood Taylor
Okay Phoebe Atwood matches my initials with out the Taylor, but close  enough, right?!

2. The Gazebo has a yellow cover

3. Elisabeth Ogilvie spells her first name with a S not a Z!

4. Chris Guthrie is the protaganist in the trilogy A Scots Quair

5. Winter’s Tale by Mark Helprin is 673 pgs.

6. 1916: A Novel of the Irish Revolution has a couple maps of Dublin

7. Murder Most Scottish has a face most horrifying!

The bonus: My scholastic Time to Read clock I found at a junk store!

There you go, got them all. That was fun, Stefani. Thanks a lot!

I am reading Number Seventeen by Louis Tracy. A 1915 murder mystery. I’ve got about 1/3 of it read so far today.

Frigid weather here this week. Looking forward to each day curled up with a book! I’m tucked in warm with a BOUT OF BOOKS!

Peggy Ann

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books Challenge – Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

  1. I love your 'It's Time to Read Clock'! Priceless!

    I've declared today 'Leave Joan Alone So She Can Read Day'. I've read so little over the holidays that I'm feeling frustrated and grumpy. It'll be better for me and for Jack if I devote myself to reading today. Good luck with yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

