Begorrathon Song

This is Read Ireland month over @ 746 Books and this band is an Irish worship band from Monaghan, Ireland. Darren Mulligan is the young man singing and the lead singer for the band. I haven’t gotten much reading done these last two weeks, hoping to be able to get back to it. In the meantime I’m sharing this for Ireland month!

I know I shared this song with you before, but bear with me, this is a new version with only strings and recorded live in one take. I LOVE it. I listen over and over. The intensity of Darren while singing this gets me every time! Watch him!

This man and David Crowder are my all time favorite singers. They know the heart of God and can communicate it so well!

Guess what! I’m going to Ireland August 30th for 13 days! My friend Cheryl and I are going! I am so excited! We are doing a CIE tour…

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 9.13.04 AM

 

Back to reading, I actually have three Irish author books started: The Coconut Killings by Patricia Moyes, The House in Paris by Elizabeth Bowen and Foxprints by Patrick McGinley. I had such plans for this months reading, but you know the saying: Best laid plans of mice and men. Life got in the way. Still have 12 days to go, we’ll see what happens…

 

#begorrathon19   Reading Ireland Month @ 746 Books

 

4 thoughts on “Begorrathon Song

  1. Pingback: #readingirelandmonth19 Week 4 round-up!

Leave a comment